Pontardawe and Swansea Angling Society

© 2009-21


We have about 170 members (about 140 adult and 30 junior). At the AGM in December each year the members appoint a Management Committee, Officers and Directors. The Management Committee meets monthly and has sub-committees covering discrete areas, the most important being that which operates as Tawe Disabled Fishers.

Appointments 2020-21

Director and Secretary - Ray Lockyer

Director and Chairman - Mark Hughes

Director and Treasurer - Graham Wheildon

Vice Chairman - Des Williams

Tawe Disabled Fishers Secretary - Des Williams

Social Secretary - Paul Edwards

Minutes Secretary - Gary Davies

Auditors - Paul Edwards and Gary Davies

Head Bailiff - Dave Hooper

Risk Management Officer - Mark Hughes

Management Committee

Ray Lockyer, Des Williams, Graham Wheildon, Mark Hughes, Phil Jones, Paul Edwards, Gary Davies, Dave Hooper, Roy Pascoe, Zuhair Majeed, Dr John Thomas, Dr.Ben Wiles, Harding (Mac) Richards, Jeff Mayberry, Nathaniel James, Clive Morgan, Paul Morgan, Sam Pritchard, Christopher Mattick. Co-opted: Bernard Evans, John Rees, Bill Grey, Richard Hale (Life Members); Mark Evans.


David Hooper (Head Bailiff), Ray Lockyer, Des Williams, Phil Jones, Gary Davies, Paul Edwards, Richard Hooper, Sam Pritchard and Nathaniel James.

Life Appointments

Life President - Ray Lockyer

Life Members / Life Committee Members

Ray Lockyer, Phil Jones, John Rees, Paul Edwards, Bernard Evans, Bill Grey, Richard Hale, Dennis Taylor, David Hooper, Mark Evans, Stuart Doyle

25 January 2021